Skip to main content

NC State Extension

2021 NC Farm School

en Español

El inglés es el idioma de control de esta página. En la medida en que haya algún conflicto entre la traducción al inglés y la traducción, el inglés prevalece.

Al hacer clic en el enlace de traducción se activa un servicio de traducción gratuito para convertir la página al español. Al igual que con cualquier traducción por Internet, la conversión no es sensible al contexto y puede que no traduzca el texto en su significado original. NC State Extension no garantiza la exactitud del texto traducido. Por favor, tenga en cuenta que algunas aplicaciones y/o servicios pueden no funcionar como se espera cuando se traducen.

English is the controlling language of this page. To the extent there is any conflict between the English text and the translation, English controls.

Clicking on the translation link activates a free translation service to convert the page to Spanish. As with any Internet translation, the conversion is not context-sensitive and may not translate the text to its original meaning. NC State Extension does not guarantee the accuracy of the translated text. Please note that some applications and/or services may not function as expected when translated.

Collapse ▲

NCFS 2021 Northern Piedmont


Durham County Extension Center, 721 Foster St., Durham, NC 27701

Apologies!!!, you just missed us the application deadline was July 12th.


What we offer you…

    • ONE ON ONE BUSINESS CONSULTATIONS WITH EXPERIENCED BUSINESS CONSULTANTS AIMED AT FARM BUSINESS PLAN DEVELOPMENT
    • FARM TOURS ON ECONOMICALLY SUSTAINABLE FARMS
    • A COMMUNITY DEDICATED TO YOUR SUCCESS
    • MENTORING OPPORTUNITIES WITH FARMERS IN YOUR AREA

Watch the video to hear how our graduates benefitted from NC Farm School


2021 NC Farm School

Northern Piedmont Agents

Martha Mobley

Extension Agent, Agriculture

martha_mobley@ncsu.edu

(919) 496-3344

Franklin County Extension Website: https://franklin.ces.ncsu.edu/

William Landis

Extension Agent, Agriculture- Small Farms

wllandis@ncsu.edu

(252) 257-3640

Warren County Extension Website: https://warren.ces.ncsu.edu/

Colby Griffin

Extension Agent, Agriculture- Commercial and Consumer Horticulture

colby_griffin@ncsu.edu

(919) 496-3344

Franklin County Extension Website: https://franklin.ces.ncsu.edu/

Debbie Roos

Extension Agent, Agriculture- Sustainable/Organic Production

debbie_roos@ncsu.edu

(919) 542-8244

Chatham County Extension Website: https://chatham.ces.ncsu.edu/

Lauren Langley

Extension Agent, Agriculture- Livestock and Forages

lauren_langley@ncsu.edu

(336) 570-6740

Alamance County Extension Website: https://alamance.ces.ncsu.edu/

Jeana Myers

Extension Agent, Agriculture- Horticulture

jeana_myers@ncsu.edu

(919) 250-1113

Wake County Extension Website: https://wake.ces.ncsu.edu/

Janel Ohletz

Agriculture Agent Small Farms & Local Food

Janel_Ohletz@ncsu.edu

(919) 560-8757

Durham County Extension Website: https://durham.ces.ncsu.edu/

Kim Woods

Area Agent, Agriculture- Animal Science

kim_woods@ncsu.edu

(336) 599-1195

Person County Extension Website: https://person.ces.ncsu.edu/

Mart Bumgarner

Extension Agent, Agriculture- Crops and Horticulture

mart_bumgarner@ncsu.edu

919-245-2062

Orange County Extension Website: https://orange.ces.ncsu.edu/

 

Johnny Coley

Extension Agent, Agriculture- Consumer and Commercial Horticulture

jonny_coley@ncsu.edu

(919) 603-1350

Granville County Extension Website: https://granville.ces.ncsu.edu

Paul McKenzie

Agricultural Extension Agent, Horticulture

paul_mckenzie@ncsu.edu

252-438-8188

Vance County Extension Website: vance.ces.ncsu.edu

Darnell Parker, Jr.

County Associate Extension Agent – Agriculture

darnell_parker@ncsu.edu

(919) 560-0532

Durham County Extension Website: https://durham.ces.ncsu.edu

 

Ashley Troth

Agriculture Agent

ashley_troth@ncsu.edu

(919) 560 – 7290

Durham County Extension Website: https://durham.ces.ncsu.edu/


 At this time we are planning to host the NCFS Northern Piedmont program in person adhering to all safety protocols to ensure the health of all those attending. We will follow restrictions on attendance based on the guidelines on the date of each session and field day. For questions or concerns regarding COVID and how NCFS will be delivered contact Janel Ohletz at Janel_Ohletz@ncsu.edu.